Historical Museum - Samokov
Author: Л. Иванова, 922 metres From Samokov. , Адрес: Samokov, ул. "Проф. Васил Захариев" №4 , Gps coordinates: N 42.3400055 E 23.5600036
Mountain town of Samokov is situated in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains Vitosha, Rila, Verila Plan and Ihtimanska Average forest. The village has existed during the Roman Empire. End Shishmanovi Gorge in Rila Lakatish found early Christian basilica and monastery complex, which were burned during VI-VII century. The name "Samokov" comes from the huge hammers driven by water power - Samokov, which has worked in the blacksmith shops. Ore mining in the region is developed to model the Saxon miners, which enterprising local people contacted in the distant XIV century.
During the Renaissance the city arises unique art school. It was founded by Hristo Dimitrov, and its prominent representatives are his sons - brothers Dimitar and Zahari Zograf Nicolas Obrazopisov, Stanislav Dospevski and others. Tehnikartini, icons and documents stored in the artistic department of the Historical Museum of Samokov, which has more than 3500 samples.
The museum was founded by local artists in 1930 and was originally housed in the library building. The beautiful building that today houses the museum was built in the design of architect. Jordan Jordanov from the late '30s, as construction was completed in 1943 prepared the first exhibition of the museum is ethnographic and it collected a variety of jewelry, clothing, fabrics and textiles and other articles of household samokovlii. Very interesting exhibit there is the first printing press of the founder of pechatarstvotou us - Nicolas Karastoyanov. The exhibition was shown in public for the first time in 1938
In the courtyard of the historic museum is arranged small lapidarium outdoors, one of which exhibits is trakorimskiya sarcophagus II-III century ensemble complement the sculptures of Zahari and Nicolas Karastoyanov.
Voted (0) Rate